Sunflowers In the Making

In the past 2 weeks, I have not
-sat through hours of traffic
-responded to an Outlook meeting request
-sent out an email with a signature consisting of every possible way to contact me
-had the Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday (day and) night blues

and it’s been GREAT.

I am in Week Three of the 3 weeks sandwiched after work and before school. And as excited as I am with school starting soon (next week! whoa…), I wouldn’t mind if I just did nothing for another week or two, or twelve. But all good things must come to an end so I’m relishing that I’ve been able to get 8 hours of sleep and can have a sit down breakfast (and lunch!) everyday without the guilt that I’m supposed to be doing something else. I’ve finally tackled a stack of books. I go hours without looking at a clock. Life is good.

Shouldn’t everyday be like this?

