With it being my last week at work, I was feeling all sorts of iffy-ness this weekend on whether or not I made the right decision. Different failure situations ran through my mind and before I knew it, I went and freaked out again. I know, it’s bad, but old habits are hard to break. In my oddball way, it’s easier to expect the worst and prepare for that instead of being whole heartedly optimistic and open to the best possibility of change. And so, when I stumbled upon J.K. Rowling’s Harvard commencement address (entitled above), I felt a little bit of the load ease up and was able to breathe a little more deeply. It’s not a mind-blowingly powerful speech but more like a gentle reminder that in the end things will be…ok. It’s just nice to be reassured from time to time.

View the video and full text speech here.

