So We Were In Springfield This Weekend...
With my uncle’s decision to go back to the P.I., my parents wanted him to see a piece of American history before he leaves and so, on to Springfield we went. Springfield is truly the Land of Lincoln. Ole Abe could be found on EVERYTHING including beer posters (proclaiming it’s down right patriotic to drink), and we even stayed in the Abraham Lincoln Hotel. After all that and visiting his house, his log cabin neighborhood, a whole museum dedicated to him and even his tomb, I am Abe-ed out. But, dare I say it, I had a good time. Usually long drives with my family in one car will drive me nuts but it was a relatively calm weekend and we managed to go 2 days without someone having a meltdown. This is a huge accomplishment for us! :D And I now know more about Abraham Lincoln than I ever thought I would…

