It happened again. I was cleaning up after dinner and heard the familiar tire screech, crash, then strangely, a long scraping sound. I braced myself for a second thinking the house was going to get hit again but when I didn’t hear the wall break I figured we’re ok! So what did I find when I peaked out my window….

IMG_0890

Holy crap the car was on it’s side right outside my kitchen, like all in your face when you look out the window . My dad helped the guy out through the windshield and the dude reeked of alcohol. Wtf it was only 7pm on a Thursday night! And he hit a car with elderly people in it (who were not injured, just shaken). Idiot. The neighborhood is getting used to the incidents now because at the end of it all, everyone was sharing a laugh over it. Still makes me feel ick though.

