IMG_0881

What’s better than one fall bouquet? Two fall bouquets! I picked up the first one, filled with maroon, yellow and orange things Saturday at Sunburst Flowers and the sis (who is visiting for the week) picked up orangy-pink spray roses from the local grocery store today. I love this time of year… All the leaves changing colors, the crispness in the air and the wardrobe change to comfy sweaters. I bought my first Hot Mexican Latte of the season from Cafe Kopi yesterday and it felt so good going down as I made my way down Clark.

One slightly unpleasant thing about fall – the return of overcast skies. But under these circumstances I am more prone to partake in a lazy afternoon nap or (finally) pick up a book to read and get lost in. Both of which are good options right now…

