And Monday is officially….OVER.

Thank God. Today was one of those I-want-to-quit-my-job-why-can’t-I-find-a-rich-man-to-marry-days. My dream is to tell a certain employer at work to EFF OFF and just walk out that door without so much as a glance back. One of these days I tell ya’…one of these days…

Weekend highlights: Having the sis home for the week, cheap eats (Seven Treasures dumpling soup, Superdawg @ 1am, Potbelly’s, Balingit’s hopia), Pilobolus with M, and hanging w/ The Doctor at the Vic.

Strangest experience: Aforementioned Vic experience. The concert was for Son Volt, who together with Wilco previously formed Uncle Tupelo. Not quite my music taste but I was willing to give it a try for a friend. First of all the concert was sponsored by WXRT which automatically made us the youngest ones there. Second of all, this was by far the most un-crazy concert I have ever been too. Even on the main floor everyone gave their neighbors space and no one stood up in the seating area. I came lightly dressed ’cause I was expecting it to be super hot like at the Weez/Foo concert but I was freezing since no one was moving around. Another weird thing, a long line for the men’s restroom and no line for the women’s. What the? That never ever happens. All in all, not a bad show – I love live music in any form. Doesn’t matter if it’s a mad techno dj spinning crazy beats, a bluesy guitarist or a pop star.

Mantra to help me get through the week: One day closer to the weekend, one day closer to the weekend…

