Friday Morning French Toast

An easy way to start the day yesterday. French toast with freshly whipped cream and sweetened strawberries. Not too complicated just an egg, brown sugar, cinnamon, cream and vanilla but the combo hit the spot.

Making food has been a big part of my professional day for the past 7 years whether it was for R&D or for culinary school, so when I have a long break or vacation away from a kitchen I get a huge urge to go back in and spend the day making anything or play around with ingredients.

So with my break coming to an end soon and the internship beginning, I was in the mood for something simple to make to ease back into things. I had a craving for Greek chicken and potatoes and decided to give it a go. All you need is chicken, potatoes, butter, olive oil, lemon and oregano and you have an easy dinner. :) The chicken just fell off the bone…

Greek Style Chicken and Potatoes

Dessert plans got all messed up. I was going to try to do something with pineapple then changed my mind b/c I thought maybe Greek walnut cookies would be a better match to the chicken. In the end I ran out of time and ended up making chocolate espresso snowcap cookies instead. Not a bad substitute :p.

Chocolate-Espresso Snowcaps

